Jump to content

AFV in enemy AFV:s hex


Classe
 Share

Recommended Posts

2.6 ENEMY AFV: A vehicle cannot voluntarily stop or end its Mph in Motion in an enemy AFV's hex (whether Known or not) unless it can do so out of that AFV's LOS (i.e., while Bypassing a hexside opposite that of the DEFENDER's Bypass AFV), or unless it can, at the moment and position of entry into that hex, attack that AFV (regardless of its To Hit possibility) and be capable of destroying or shocking it with an Original TK or IFT DR of 5 (using a non-Depleteable ammo type available to the vehicle). A vehicle thus barred from remaining in an AFV's hex may not attempt ESB in that hex.

 

Jag tolkar detta som att man måste kunna förstöra AFV:n från den rutan man entrar. Dvs en Sherman som entrar en Panther från front target facing (både TCA och VCA) får inte stanna i dess ruta medan om den entrar från sidan så får den det. Hur tolkar ni regeln?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2.6 ENEMY AFV: A vehicle cannot voluntarily stop or end its Mph in Motion in an enemy AFV's hex (whether Known or not) unless it can do so out of that AFV's LOS (i.e., while Bypassing a hexside opposite that of the DEFENDER's Bypass AFV), or unless it can, at the moment and position of entry into that hex, attack that AFV (regardless of its To Hit possibility) and be capable of destroying or shocking it with an Original TK or IFT DR of 5 (using a non-Depleteable ammo type available to the vehicle). A vehicle thus barred from remaining in an AFV's hex may not attempt ESB in that hex.

 

Jag tolkar detta som att man måste kunna förstöra AFV:n från den rutan man entrar. Dvs en Sherman som entrar en Panther från front target facing (både TCA och VCA) får inte stanna i dess ruta medan om den entrar från sidan så får den det. Hur tolkar ni regeln?

 

Jag har samma tolkning som du.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Men det är inte helt solkart eftersom man kan träffa både Rear och Front när man väl är inne i Hexen. En bättre skrivning hade varit "...or unless it can, in the hex it enters from, attack that AFV..." eller nåt sånt.

 

Tycker inte att det är helt solklart hur det menas!  :huh:

 

Håller med om att ditt textförslag ovan hade varit tydligare, men jag är nog av den uppfattningen att "at the moment and position of entry into that hex," ändå antyder mer att det är i hexen man kommer ifrån än i själva hexen med fi AFV som avses.

 

Det står ju inte "position after entry".

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...