Jump to content


Photo

FFMO & FFNAM vs PIN PRC


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 CTABKA

CTABKA

    9-1

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,079 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 04 September 2018 - 07:29 PM

Hur spelar ni? så här spelar vi:

Truck stop in OG with 2x Germ squads as PRC adjacent to a 447 sq that make a Fire attack: 8FP, DR9, PTC vs the squads, one is PIN.

Now the Truck Unloads the two squads, Residual 4FP attack vs the Truck and the two squads. Different results below.

A: DR9 (-2 DRM vs the 2 Unloading units), no effect vs Truck & the non-PIN squad have to take a PTC.

B: DR8 (-2 DRM vs the 2 Unloading units), no effect vs Truck & the non-PIN squad and PIN squad have to take a MC.

C: DR7/6 (-2 DRM vs the 2 Unloading units), no effect vs Truck & the non-PIN squad and PIN squad have to take a 1MC.

D: DR5 (-2 DRM vs the 2 Unloading units), Truck Immobilized & the non-PIN squad and PIN squad have to take a 2MC.

E: DR4 (-2 DRM vs the 2 Unloading units), Wreck & Random Selection among which squad is K/2 and the remaining units take 2MC.

F: DR3 (-2 DRM vs the 2 Unloading units), wreck & Random Selection among which squad is KIA (a tie results in 2KIA) and which squad breaks.

G: DR2 (-2 DRM vs the 2 Unloading units), Blaze-Wreck & 2KIA vs the 2 squads.

-----------------------------------------------------
- The 447 fires Subsequent First Fire 4 FP vs truck & -2 DRM vs both unloading Passengers (regardless if PIN or not) in cases above after the Residual 4FP Attack.

#2 carlsson

carlsson

    Hero!

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,139 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 September 2018 - 05:24 AM

Det man skulle kunna argumentera om är att den enhet som blev pinnad i första skottet inte drabbas av -2 DRM, utan snarare -1 DRM..

 

D6.5 säger "FFNAM always applies vs loading or unloading units (A4.6)" och det är ju en högre regel än A-kapitlet.

Men FFMO nämns inte och där är ju PIN-resultatet tydligt att PINnade enheter inte drabbas av FFMO. A7.83: "Pinned Infantry is not subject to any further DRM for FFNAM/FFMO during that Player Turn."

 

Alltså borde väl DRM på den pinnade enheten bli -1?



#3 CTABKA

CTABKA

    9-1

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,079 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 September 2018 - 05:48 AM

A4.6.... Units loading onto/disembarking from vehicles are always subject to FFNAM. A further -1 First Fire DRM applies to units moving in the open (FFMO),....

Det som framgår tydligt är att fastän PRC är PIN kan de fortfarande lämna fordonet,
Dvs de utför en Movement (MF), Om FFNAM räknas då gäller även FFMO, PIN blir oväsentligt eftersom enheten kan fortfarande röra sig om den tillhör katogerin PRC.

Edited by CTABKA, 06 September 2018 - 05:52 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users