Jump to content

LLMC och reserves i RB


Janusz
 Share

Recommended Posts

Tar eventuella enheter i reserven LLMC?

Nei.

 

O11.6194 sier: "Each Cloaked Reserve unit/stack must remain Cloaked and may conduct no action whatsoever-until an enemy unit is within three hexes of it and is in its LOS or until subjected to an enemy attack that results in the loss of the Cloaked unit/stack's Concealment, at which time the Controlling side may (or must, if thusly attacked) put that Cloaking counter's contents (if any) on-map. In general, the counter(s) represented by a Reserve Cloaking counter (if any) is considered not to exist until it appears on the map, except as noted below:"

 

Siden den ikke kan utføre noen "actions" i det hele tatt, og ikke regnes som å eksistere (bortsett fra en del unntak), så blir det ingen LLMC.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

En sak som är så konstig är att "considered not to exist until it appears on the map, except as noted below:"

Sedan räknar regeln upp ett par undantag, av vilka nummer 1 "overstacking" inte är ett undantag, för där ska Cloaked units också ignoreras. Likaså är 3 och 4 inget undantag, utan ett förtydligande. Kort sagt, av fem undantag till regeln är 3 inte alls undantag.

 

Däremot såpåverkas de av "subjected to an enemy attack that results in the loss of the Cloaked unit/stack's Concealment". Det var ju ATTACk som "resulted in loss of concealment", indirekt, genom LLMC.

 

Betyder denna regel också att Cloakers inte påverkas av attacker som inte i grund strippar concealment, som t.ex. OBA utan LOS till Cloak, air attack, mortar skott utan LOS till nedre location, berserkers som skjuter, eftersom de inte skulle förlora Concealment av attacken i sig själv?

 

Janusz

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Likaså är 3 och 4 inget undantag, utan ett förtydligande. Kort sagt, av fem undantag till regeln är 3 inte alls undantag.

Jeg er enig, det var merkelig...

 

Däremot såpåverkas de av "subjected to an enemy attack that results in the loss of the Cloaked unit/stack's Concealment". Det var ju ATTACk som "resulted in loss of concealment", indirekt, genom LLMC.

Men denne cloaked enheten var jo ikke "subjected to an enemy attack..." En sniper er for det første ikke "an enemy attack", og for det andre så var det lederen som var "subjected...".

 

Betyder denna regel också att Cloakers inte påverkas av attacker som inte i grund strippar concealment, som t.ex. OBA utan LOS till Cloak, air attack, mortar skott utan LOS till nedre location, berserkers som skjuter, eftersom de inte skulle förlora Concealment av attacken i sig själv?

Nå er det jo aldri et attack i seg selv som stripper concealment, men derimot en PTC/MC etc. i LOS til en GO enemy unit, evt. et break result uavhengig av LOS.

 

Men du har rett i at regelen ikke sier noe om hva som skjer hvis det blir et angrep mot en cloacked enhet, som resulterer i en PTC/MC uten at det er noen GO enhet som har LOS.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...