Jump to content


Photo

Ännu fler nybörjarfrågor


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 thark

thark

    8-0

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Location:Linköping

Posted 24 July 2006 - 02:27 PM

A7.9 (andra utgåvan):
"is automatically marked with a Final or Prep Fire counter as appropriate"


Aha. Fanns inte i 1ed-regelboken jag kollar i. Av ren nyfikenhet, är det någon som offhand vet om det var en miss som erratades nånstans på vägen eller inte ändrades förrän i andra utgåvan? (Kollade i de 1ed errata/Q&A som finns hos mmp innan jag frågade, men hittade inget där.)

Tack för svaren!

#2 Klas Malmström

Klas Malmström

    Hero!

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Linköping, Sverige

Posted 24 July 2006 - 03:29 PM

Aha. Fanns inte i 1ed-regelboken jag kollar i. Av ren nyfikenhet, är det någon som offhand vet om det var en miss som erratades nånstans på vägen eller inte ändrades förrän i andra utgåvan? (Kollade i de 1ed errata/Q&A som finns hos mmp innan jag frågade, men hittade inget där.)

Tack för svaren!


Hur gammal är din 1:a utgåva ?

Regel A7.9 i min 1:a utgåva (sidan A14 från 87) nämner både Final och Prep.

#3 thark

thark

    8-0

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Location:Linköping

Posted 24 July 2006 - 04:30 PM

Hur gammal är din 1:a utgåva ?

Regel A7.9 i min 1:a utgåva (sidan A14 från 87) nämner både Final och Prep.


Så udda.

Posted Image

Nåja. Ny-ny regelbok är iaf beställd. :-)

#4 Klas Malmström

Klas Malmström

    Hero!

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Linköping, Sverige

Posted 24 July 2006 - 07:14 PM

Det verkar som om din regelbok saknar de uppdaterade sidorna som kom 1987.

#5 thark

thark

    8-0

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Location:Linköping

Posted 24 July 2006 - 08:07 PM

Det verkar som om din regelbok saknar de uppdaterade sidorna som kom 1987.


Eventuellt är det viss pinsamhetsfaktor på att fråga kring ett fel som fixades för nästan 20 år sen.

#6 Janusz

Janusz

    10-2

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Göteborg
  • Interests:Mig når du på 0708-890953

Posted 24 July 2006 - 10:54 PM

Eller så ska du ha en eloge för att du faktiskt försöker lära dig värdens mest komplicerade spel med en regelbok som dels saknar de pedagogiska exemplen och kapitlen i 2nd ed, dels inte har uppdaterats sedan första tryckningen.

Kör på!
Eller om du tröttnar, vänta på 2nd ed, den är bara så mycket bättre och tydligare (samt uppdaterad).
Janusz

#7 thark

thark

    8-0

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Location:Linköping

Posted 24 July 2006 - 11:13 PM

Eller så ska du ha en eloge för att du faktiskt försöker lära dig värdens mest komplicerade spel med en regelbok som dels saknar de pedagogiska exemplen och kapitlen i 2nd ed, dels inte har uppdaterats sedan första tryckningen.

Kör på!
Eller om du tröttnar, vänta på 2nd ed, den är bara så mycket bättre och tydligare (samt uppdaterad).
Janusz


Samt större typsnitt, säger di'. Som jag (på vasl) kommenterade till Hr. Kommisaren häromveckan efter något regelfel: "Hoppsan, man måste visst läsa det finstilta också." "Finstilta? Allt är i samma storlek." ...ja, det var ju just det jag menade. :-)

Och nu när vår glade langare... *ehum* ...återförsäljare återkommit från semestern hade han visst slut i lager också. Jämmer och elände!

#8 Martin08

Martin08

    7-0

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 08 November 2018 - 10:07 PM

Fortsätter med nybörjarfrågor.

MG vs halftracks.
Kollar på scenario 134 - counterattack on the vistula.

1) Får halftracks deploya utanför brädet med besättningen gömd, dvs HD.

2) MG attack mot halftracks avgörs med TK-table dvs 4 vs 1 i AF. 3 el mindre 2d6.
2,5) är det 4 oberoende av MG?
3) Visst måste MG träffa bilen först?

#9 Klas Malmström

Klas Malmström

    Hero!

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Linköping, Sverige

Posted 08 November 2018 - 11:04 PM

En MGs Basic To Kill # är mycket riktigt 4. Sedan kan avstånds, etc. spela in också. .50-cal MG har en egen kolumn. Jag, en MG måste träffa först innan man slår ett To Kill slag.

 

Fråga 1 förstår jag inte riktigt - "deploya utanför brädet"



#10 Martin08

Martin08

    7-0

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 08 November 2018 - 11:14 PM

Tack för snabbt svar.
Det var på en FB grupp som ngn frågade det sista.
Jag fattade inte heller, tänkte ta med när jag ändå frågade på.

Givetvis kan jag starta halftracks med gömda gubbar i skydd på halftrack-bilen.
Min tolkning.

#11 carlsson

carlsson

    Hero!

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,195 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 November 2018 - 07:59 AM

HD = Hull Down. 

Du menar förstås BU = Button Up. smile.png

 

Och ja – Man får sätta upp utanför brädet hur man vill, dvs CE eller BU.

Men notera: Har man inte satt någon bricka avgör fordonets utformning hur man åker; Är det ett CE-fordon (typiskt Halftracks), så kommer det in CE, är det ett BU-fordon (typiskt en tank), så kommer det in BU.



#12 Martin08

Martin08

    7-0

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 21 January 2019 - 09:37 PM

Hej igen! 

Tänkte sätta igång med AP 29-Lets GO!

Första scenariet: Lets call roll; 
Vid landstigningen behöver man landstigningsbåtar, jag tar dessa från Yanks modulen. 

Däremot behövs det även pansar hinder markerade med text: dr 2^ och nedanför [bilden av] hindret: non-OG / +1 MP. 

Hittade inte dessa i Yanks??

Jag hittade dessa i bilder från Rising Sun modulen.

Kan man få en kort beskrivning av hur dessa fungerar? 
Tack! 

Vänligen 
Martin


Edited by Martin08, 21 January 2019 - 09:38 PM.


#13 Klas Malmström

Klas Malmström

    Hero!

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Linköping, Sverige

Posted 22 January 2019 - 10:00 AM

Däremot behövs det även pansar hinder markerade med text: dr 2^ och nedanför [bilden av] hindret: non-OG / +1 MP. 

Kan man få en kort beskrivning av hur dessa fungerar? 

14.51 TETRAHEDRONS: Tetrahedrons34 may be set up only in Beach/Ocean/reef hexes (but see also 14.56), with no more than one such counter per hex. A tetrahedron is neither an obstacle nor a Hindrance, but its Location is considered non-Open Ground. The vehicular COT of a Location containing a Tetrahedron counter is increased by one [EXC: this increase is NA for boats (other than LC), motorcycles, and wagons]. There is no extra MF cost to enter a tetrahedron’s Location. The reverse side of each Tetrahedron counter is called a Tetrahedron-Wire counter, and is used to show the presence of both Fortification types in the same Location; see 14.52.

Tetrahedrons may attack only LC. Whenever a LC enters, or changes VCA, or becomes (un)Beached as per 13.442, in a tetrahedron-Ocean hex the tetrahedron’s owner makes a dr (Δ; one dr per VCA hexspine changed); a -1 drm applies if Heavy-Surf effects (besides just Heavy Wind; 13.448) apply in that hex (13.445). If the Final dr is a 2, the LC is destroyed but no Wreck Blaze or Collateral Attack ensues. If the Final dr is ≤ 1, the LC is considered to have detonated an A-B mine (14.53) Inherent to the tetrahedron (no B28.51 dr is made), and the LC (and its PRC) are affected as per 14.53. A Final dr of ≥ 3 has no effect. If a LC enters a hex that contains both tetrahedrons and actual (i.e., non-Inherent) A-B mines, their owner may roll for either attack first; if wire is also present (14.52), its effects can come into play only after rolling for those other attacks.

A ⅝" parachute that lands in a tetrahedron’s Location must take a NMC as per E9.42, and receives an extra +1 DRM due to the tetrahedron. A glider that lands in a tetrahedron’s Location must add an extra +1 drm to its Crash dr.


14.52 WIRE: Wire may be set up in Beach hexes that contain no panjis, and in OCEAN/reef hexes that contain tetrahedrons. The presence of wire in a shallow-OCEAN Location adds a +1 DRM to a LC’s Aground (12.21) DR unless the LC’s Target Size is -3 or -4. If the LC (even if its Target Size is -3 or -4) does not run Aground due to that DR, it eliminates the Wire counter if the colored dr of that DR was a “1.” Amphibians treat wire in OCEAN hexes the same as wire on land. A boat (E5.) entering a wire-OCEAN hex sinks; all SW and Guns aboard it are eliminated, and its Personnel become Wading Infantry above that Wire counter [EXC: wire in an OCEAN Location has no effect on boats and their contents if Heavy-Surf effects (besides just Heavy Wind; 13.448) apply in that Location]. A Wire Exit dr (B26.4) made by a unit in an OCEAN Location receives a +1 drm.


14.53 A-T/A-B MINES: A-T mines may be set up in Beach/OCEAN/reef hexes. Those that begin play in shallow OCEAN are termed A-B (anti-boat) mines. A-B mines are treated exactly like A-T mines except as stated otherwise. A +1 drm applies to the B28.51 attack dr vs a LC if Heavy-Surf effects (besides just Heavy Wind; 13.448) apply in that hex (13.445). A Final B28.51 dr of ≤ the number of A-B mine factors attacks any LC entering/exiting that A-B minefield (all LC are considered unarmored vs A-B mine attacks). The attack is resolved vs the LC with an Effects DR on the Vehicle line of the IFT’s 36 FP column; the Original DR subtracted from “13” equals the number of DP inflicted on the LC. 12.68 applies for Blaze purposes.

All PRC (selected as per 12.678, if applicable) of a LC affected by an A-B mine are subject to a 16 FP Collateral Attack [EXC: a Passenger AFV (and its PRC) can be Vulnerable only if its lowest hull AF is 0, in which case it is treated as an unarmored vehicle]. Use the 16 FP column’s Vehicle line for each Passenger vehicle/Gun thusly attacked.

Mud/Deep-Snow do not affect A-B mine attacks. A-B mines can also attack Wading vehicles, but are resolved as normal A-T mine attacks.


14.54 A-P MINES: A-P mines may be set up in Soft-Sand Beach hexes, and in Hard-Sand Beach hexes that are adjacent to ≥ one Hinterland hex, provided (in both cases) that those hexes contain no panjis. EC are ignored when determining whether a Beach hex is Hard or Soft Sand for A-P mine setup purposes.


14.55 PANJIS: Panjis may be set up in Soft-Sand Beach hexes, and in Hard-Sand Beach hexes that are adjacent to ≥ one Hinterland hex, provided (in both cases) that those hexes contain neither wire nor mines. EC are ignored when determining whether a Beach hex is Hard or Soft Sand for panji setup purposes.


14.56 ELIMINATION: Each Beach Obstacle that begins play in deep OCEAN, or in a type of hex it would not have been allowed to set up in, is immediately eliminated; see 14.58 [EXC: A-B mines that begin play in Beach hexes become A-T mines, and A-T mines that begin play in shallow OCEAN become A-B mines]. During play, a Tetrahedron (or Tetrahedron-Wire) counter can be eliminated only by a DC as per B26.51 or by an Aerial-bomb/FFE-Concentration HE attack as per B26.52, while other Beach Obstacles can be eliminated in the normal manner for each type. Wire eliminated by vehicular entry (14.52; 15.23; B26.53) does not eliminate any tetrahedron in that Location; flip the Tetrahedron-Wire counter over to show just the tetrahedron. The applicable FP of HE attacks vs OCEAN hexes [EXC: DC Placed/Set as per B26.51] is halved (in addition to all other modifications) for Beach-Obstacle elimination purposes. Vs Bombardment (14.7; C1.8), all Beach Obstacles can be affected in the normal manner for that type of Fortification (tetrahedrons are affected as if they were wire).


14.561 UNDERWATER DEMOLITION TEAMS (UDT): The use of UDT is allowed only by SSR or by DYO purchase, and only by the U.S. side in a Seaborne Assault vs the Japanese set in/after 1944. UDT capability is given in the form of a number of dr which are resolved after all pre-game setup (and Recon dr, if any; E1.23), but prior to both Bombardment (if any) and the start of play. For each UDT dr allowed, the U.S. player makes the dr and points out to his opponent a number of Beach/OCEAN hexes equal to that Original dr. All Beach Obstacles in those hexes are immediately eliminated; the U.S. player is then informed of what type(s) of Beach Obstacle were eliminated, but is not told of their strength, number, or exact location.


14.57 BEACHING: All DR/dr required by the presence of any Beach Obstacle(s) in an OCEAN hex that is entered by a LC/boat (or within which a LC changes its VCA) must be made prior to the Beaching declaration (if any) for that LC/boat.


14.58 DYO: Each Tetrahedron counter has a BPV of “3.” The BPV of other Beach Obstacles remains unchanged (hence a Tetrahedron-and-Wire counter’s BPV is “8”). The U.S. (only) player may purchase as many UDT dr as he wishes, at a BPV of “5” each [EXC: purchase is NA both prior to 1944 and vs other than Japanese; 14.561]. UDT Expenditures are recorded as Fortifications on the DYO Purchase Roster. Note that in DYO scenarios the terrain of Beach Obstacle hexes may change from OCEAN to Beach or vice-versa (due to the amphibious player’s declaration of the tide as High or Low; 13.97); see 14.56.



#14 Martin08

Martin08

    7-0

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:46 PM

Tack Klas! :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users