Looking for Players

Sean

Hello All,

I am an American who has just moved to Sweden and have recently become extremely interested in the ASL hobby. I live in Vaggeryd, just south of Jönköping, and was wondering if any of you ASLers live in the area, and would be willing to meet and play with me. I am an extreme beginner, but am beyond the level of the Starter Kits. I'm hoping to find at least one guy to play with who also wouldn't mind teaching me more of the game. I currently have the Latest Rule Book, the Latest Beyond Valor, Starter Kits 1&3, Yanks, SASL 2, Pegasus Bridge, Operation Veritable, ASL Journal 3, 5, 6, & 7, the Few Returned Action Pack, and Armies of Oblivion is coming in the mail. (Soon I'll get Valor of the Guards, and I am also interested in other MMP stuff, like Case Blue and Devil's Cauldron.) It's a good beginner's collection with basically no opponents to play it with. Hope to hear from someone. Please forgive me if I do not respond immediately, as I have very limited internet access. Tack så jätte mycket!

Sean.

Hi Sean,

Welcome to Sweden!

I'm sure you'll get some answers from ASL:ers in your neighbourhood pretty soon. If you have the opportunity to visit Stockholm 2nd to 4th of May, be sure to come to Stockholm ASL Tournament!

A little bit closer to Jönköping, in Örebro, there's another ASL meeting 31st of May to 1st of June

Newbie or not, you're very welcome to take part on both occasions.

Best regards

Matts

Sean, we are a couple of guys playing in Linköping, which is 130 km north of Jönköping. We've been discussing an ASL weekend, and maybe you would want to join, if we would have one. And there's also the Friendly Fire tournament, held here. http://www.friendlyfire.se

Other than that, I would be happy to play you would you for some reason be passing through here. :) Or if I'm going south.